My name is Oranous Ghasemi. I am an Iranian painter living in Tehran. I hope you like my paintings.

Iranian Painter: Oranous Ghasemi

My name is Oranous. I am 38, Iranian woman. (2004)

I was born in Kermanshah, one of the western provinces of Iran, and now I am living in Tehran, the Capital city of Iran.

As I was very interested in art and nature, a few years ago, I started my work as a beginner on painting some natural views and portraits. At that time, I was painting just to do something and to learn something.  But after a while I became more interested and began to work more seriously; very soon, painting became a part of my life, and now I do it all the time, not only because of all the above reasons, but also because by this way, I found a better way to enjoy my life and to cope with all stressful life events.

Here I want to thank my husband and my children that without their cooperation I couldn’t do so well and wish them all the best.

Now Art and painting is my job, as well as my life. I do portraits for which they want me to do that for them and also I do some other paintings like natural views or what ever they order. As I believe that every kind of Art is priceless, I never put price on my paintings and their prices will offer by the people who want to purchase them.

Most of my paintings are Oil painting, but some of them are by pencil. They are in different sizes and styles.